Busy days

The last few days have been crazy. It feels like I haven’t stopped. Travelling around the countryside to drop off kids at parties and clubs they are part of. 

Of course none of the times line up so I’ve spent the majority of the time in the car. 

One of the things I did see though was a house decorated for Christmas. 

I was about to go off on a rant about how it was too early when my eldest said something that never crossed my mind. 

He said “Maybe they are having a Christmas party for someone who’s going away and won’t be around for Christmas”. 

There is always another way to look at things. He really did put me in my place.

Leave a Reply

