Day out

With my eldest at a scout trip and my wife on a course, I had a rare day to spend with my 7 year old. 

I gave him the controls and said it was up to him to decide what to do. 

First we went to play mini golf. He was super excited to get 2 hole in one. But I still beat him. Just saying. 

Second he wanted to go the the aquarium. It  has recently be renovated and looks great. So why not. 

The otters where his favourite and he loved watching them play. 

After a cup of coffee (for me) and a juice (for him), we headed home, as we pulled out of the car park he said it was the best day ever. 

I think I might be doing this father thing alright. 

Leave a Reply

